Featured Event: CLA Awards


Tuesday, May 2 at 8:15AM

Join us in celebrating the achievements of our peers and colleagues at our annual awards ceremony which will take place directly prior to our annual meeting and Keynote Speaker.  Buffet Breakfast will begin at 7:45. Reserved Seating for Award Winners and their guests.

Congratulations to Our Award 

and Scholarship Winners

CLA Awards

Edith B. Nettleton Award

Charles Lautier

Stratford Public Library

Excellence in Public Library Service (15,000 plus)

Simsbury Public Library

Intellectual Freedom

Douglas Lord

C.H. Booth Library/ CLA President ‘22-’23

News Media

John Breunig

Stamford Advocate

Outstanding Librarian

Arlene Bielefield

Southern Connecticut State University

Special Achievement

Alessandra Casiello

Danbury Public Library

Special Achievement

Sarah Kline Morgan

East Hartford Public Library

Support Staff

Sheila Sullivan

Groton Public Library

Young Adult Services

Kari Karp

West Hartford Public Library

Faith Hektoen Award

for Outstanding Program

Maura Gaultiere

Plumb Memorial Library

Faith Hektoen Award

for Lifetime Achievement

Tess Beck

Stratford Library

Publicity Awards


Granby Public Library

Granby Public Library Trail Map Challenge

Designers: Lori Lavery & Amy Danna McCue


Cheshire Public Library

A/V Studio Promotional Video

Designers: Jared Goldman, Louise LeClaire, Beth Piezzo, Sandy Hernandez, Lauren Gledhill, and Nicole Hansen


Ridgefield Library

“Swap!” Storywalk Summer 2022

Designer: Kristina Lareau

Small Library

Burlington Public Library

Come aboard, we’re expecting you at...The Library!

Designers: Kaitlin Checovetes, Julie Narus, April Jones, Kristi Searle, Scott Norton, and Jodi Papazin

Designer's Choice

Kent Library Association

Centennial Booklet and Timeline

Designers: Centennial Committee

CLA Scholarship Recipients

Winifred Cerreta

East Hampton Public Library

Adriana Duffy

New Fairfield Public Library

Nicole Greco

Milford Public Library

Elizabeth Reinhart

E.C. Scranton Memorial Library

FLAG Scholarship Recipients

Winifred Cerreta

East Hampton Public Library

Cara Mackenzie

Ridgefield Library